Labor Day Weekend Spent Laboring in Sewing Workshop

Hey, hope your Labor Day weekend was completely Labor-free. I was able to catch up some sewing projects that have been hangin’ around for a while.

First I would like to show you the baby quilt I made for my “baby”. She loves Mickey Mouse, so when I saw this kit on sale I had to get it. Skip ahead one year and it’s finally completed. I even added her name by using a satin stitch and my free-motion stitch foot on the machine. The red and yellow fabrics are minky material, her favorite.  Seeing her reaction to the finished piece made  me wish I was able to complete it sooner. My other daughter was very impressed with it, which, coming from her, is a real compliment. The next words out of her mouth were “I want one!”, of course.

"Hmmm, how much longer til' nap time."

"Hmmm, how much longer til' nap time."

Leave a Reply

